Each activity has its own functionality, often with separate configuration options. Most of the selection options are obvious.
- You must tick one or more actors for each activity. They are then authorized to carry out the activity. This does imply that they have to be linked to the dossier, which is done in the coaching groups screen or the step-by-step plan.
- Monitoring rules can be attached to each activity: deadlines that are shown as coloured spots (‘traffic lights’) and announcements on the dashboard.
- Triggers can be attached to each activity: these are either notifications or visibility rules. Notifications in particular must be generated beforehand in the e-mail templates screen.
- One special activity is the ‘Report’ type. This has two actors, namely a provider (generally the student) and an assessor (the dossier coach or the administrator). The step therefore has two phases: one for handing in and one for assessing. If the assessor chooses ‘Changes/more details required’, the activity reverts to the hand-in phase. The report activity has its own notification options and a link to a plagiarism scan (optional).
- Specific activities have specific configuration options.
Saving an activity template works as follows:
Changes made to an activity template are direct permanently saved when you select 'Save'.
If you use 'OK', they are temporarily saved en get only permanently saved once you also save the process template (with the button 'OK' or 'Save')
If you decide not to keep the changes made to an activity template, exit the template by selecting 'Cancel'.
Any changes made after the last 'Save' or 'OK' action will be discarded.